Skip to content
60-day money-back guaranteeFrom $49 a bottle on 6 bottlesFree US shipping on 3 and 6 bottles

AlkaMelt ingredients

By the AlkaMelt Editorial Team. Updated September 2026. Checked against the published Supplement Facts panel.

Quick answer: AlkaMelt names four ingredients: apple cider vinegar, green tea extract, berberine and cayenne pepper. Per-serving amounts are not published, and its official reference list cites some ingredients that are not in the formula.

What the label lists

What the label lists

FormLiquid drops, 30 ml
Suggested useOnce daily, before a meal
Apple Cider Vinegarnot stated
Green Tea Extractnot stated
Berberinenot stated
Cayenne Peppernot stated
Mixed into water, juice or a smoothie. Per-serving amounts and the liquid base are not published. Check the Supplement Facts panel on your own bottle.

Each ingredient and the evidence

Apple Cider Vinegar

Some evidence

Acetic acid is the active part. A 12-week Japanese trial found adults taking 15 to 30 ml of vinegar a day lost a little more weight than placebo. Other results on appetite and after-meal blood sugar are small and mixed.

ACV research on PubMed

Green Tea Extract

Modest effect

Catechins such as EGCG may slightly raise energy use and fat burning. Reviews find small effects. Very high doses of concentrated extract have been linked to rare liver problems.

NCCIH on green tea

Berberine

Active compound

A plant compound with real human research on blood sugar and cholesterol, usually at about 1,000 to 1,500 mg a day. It can interact with several medicines and is not for pregnancy.

Berberine research on PubMed

Cayenne Pepper

Small effect

Capsaicin gives a short burst of warmth and may add a small amount of daily calorie burn and reduce appetite slightly. The effect is modest.

Capsaicin research on PubMed

How research doses compare

IngredientTypical research dose
Apple cider vinegar15 to 30 ml vinegar a day
Green tea catechinsabout 300 to 600 mg a day
Berberine1,000 to 1,500 mg a day
Capsaicin2 to 6 mg a day

Our take: a 30 ml bottle lasting a month cannot hold 15 ml of vinegar per day, so AlkaMelt is certainly not dosed like the vinegar trials. The other amounts are unknown.

The reference list mismatch

The official site cites studies on glucomannan, chromium picolinate, L-carnitine, green coffee extract and caffeine. None of these are in AlkaMelt. Read why this matters.

Questions about this topic

Caffeine is not listed as an ingredient, though green tea extract naturally contains a small amount.

The listed ingredients are plant-based; check your bottle for the liquid base.
From $49 a bottle, 60-day guaranteeCheck price